rocksndiamonds.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'global-anims'
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 17:51:59 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'global-anims'

6 years agoversion number set to 4.0.0.0 RC1 4.0.0.0-rc1
Holger Schemel [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 23:01:03 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
version number set to 4.0.0.0 RC1

6 years agochanged year in copyright string to '2016'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 21:28:12 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
changed year in copyright string to '2016'

6 years agoadded support for separate animations for 'main only' and 'type name' screen
Holger Schemel [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 19:25:46 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
added support for separate animations for 'main only' and 'type name' screen

6 years agofixed bug with (soundless) classic toons playing wrong default sound
Holger Schemel [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:26:02 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
fixed bug with (soundless) classic toons playing wrong default sound

6 years agochanged global animation sounds to stop before post delay
Holger Schemel [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 19:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
changed global animation sounds to stop before post delay

6 years agofade sounds and music for main menu when entering other screen or menu
Holger Schemel [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 18:56:55 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
fade sounds and music for main menu when entering other screen or menu

6 years agoadded sound support for global animations
Holger Schemel [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 21:44:39 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
added sound support for global animations

6 years agochanged sound handling to only expire loop sounds during gameplay
Holger Schemel [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 22:00:08 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
changed sound handling to only expire loop sounds during gameplay

6 years agoadded missing sound and music definitions for level number selection screen
Holger Schemel [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 21:36:23 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
added missing sound and music definitions for level number selection screen

6 years agoadded support for separate animations for single title screens
Holger Schemel [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 00:34:16 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
added support for separate animations for single title screens

6 years agocleanup of setting/resetting game status to control text font usage
Holger Schemel [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 00:28:51 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
cleanup of setting/resetting game status to control text font usage

6 years agoadded handling of 'anim'/'post' delay for finished moving animations
Holger Schemel [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 17:47:06 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
added handling of 'anim'/'post' delay for finished moving animations

6 years agoadded playing default (main) animation while animation parts are pausing
Holger Schemel [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 20:41:21 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
added playing default (main) animation while animation parts are pausing

6 years agoadded using narrow fonts for setup values on setup screens with scrollbar
Holger Schemel [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 21:09:45 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
added using narrow fonts for setup values on setup screens with scrollbar

6 years agoadded screen rendering mode to be configurable via setup menu
Holger Schemel [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 17:35:07 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
added screen rendering mode to be configurable via setup menu

6 years agochanged screen rendering mode from preprocessor to runtime configurable
Holger Schemel [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 11:16:48 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
changed screen rendering mode from preprocessor to runtime configurable

6 years agofixed wrong screen text and comments for scroll delay in setup menu
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 18:36:53 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
fixed wrong screen text and comments for scroll delay in setup menu

6 years agomoved redundant code to new function
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 17:50:35 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
moved redundant code to new function

6 years agoremoved redundant code (again)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 17:38:23 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
removed redundant code (again)

6 years agoremoved some global variables from function parameters
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 09:48:03 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
removed some global variables from function parameters

6 years agocleanup of screen initialization code
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 09:38:11 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
cleanup of screen initialization code

6 years agofixed (reactivated) global animations (toons) for SDL 1.2 target
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 08:17:39 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
fixed (reactivated) global animations (toons) for SDL 1.2 target

6 years agofixed bug with drawing animations with negative or zero width/height
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 08:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
fixed bug with drawing animations with negative or zero width/height

6 years agocleanup of warning messages if setting up SDL 1.2 video mode failed
Holger Schemel [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 15:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
cleanup of warning messages if setting up SDL 1.2 video mode failed

6 years agoremoved redundant code
Holger Schemel [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 22:45:16 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
removed redundant code

6 years agoremoved support for 'real' (non-desktop) fullscreen mode for all targets
Holger Schemel [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 22:35:59 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
removed support for 'real' (non-desktop) fullscreen mode for all targets

6 years agoremoved unused (obsolete) option to specify X11 server display
Holger Schemel [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:37:15 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
removed unused (obsolete) option to specify X11 server display

6 years agoremoved support for 'real' (non-desktop) fullscreen mode for SDL2 target
Holger Schemel [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:23:01 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
removed support for 'real' (non-desktop) fullscreen mode for SDL2 target

6 years agoremoved support for non-renderer graphics for SDL2 target
Holger Schemel [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 17:55:16 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
removed support for non-renderer graphics for SDL2 target

6 years agoadded target texture rendering to suppress scaling artifacts of animations
Holger Schemel [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 17:16:24 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
added target texture rendering to suppress scaling artifacts of animations

6 years agoadded support for '.draw_order' for global animations
Holger Schemel [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:23:57 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
added support for '.draw_order' for global animations

6 years agoimproved robustness of function for drawing global borders
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:29:38 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
improved robustness of function for drawing global borders

6 years agofixed bugs when drawing global borders when fading screens
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:24:18 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
fixed bugs when drawing global borders when fading screens

6 years agoadded drawing global borders when fading screens
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:21:58 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
added drawing global borders when fading screens

6 years agochanged drawing of global borders to more generic approach (again)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:15:43 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
changed drawing of global borders to more generic approach (again)

6 years agochanged getting global border from game status to more generic approach
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:07:02 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
changed getting global border from game status to more generic approach

6 years agocleanup of state changes before/after fading in/out (more generic approach)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 09:01:51 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
cleanup of state changes before/after fading in/out (more generic approach)

6 years agochanged drawing of global borders to more generic approach
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 08:55:28 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
changed drawing of global borders to more generic approach

6 years agocleanup of fade bitmap handling (after screen size changes)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 08:36:02 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
cleanup of fade bitmap handling (after screen size changes)

6 years agochanged closing doors before fading screens when leaving level editor
Holger Schemel [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 08:08:12 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
changed closing doors before fading screens when leaving level editor

6 years agofixed forced screen redraw in every frame (again)
Holger Schemel [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:22:54 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
fixed forced screen redraw in every frame (again)

6 years agochanged main screen to initially start with closed upper door
Holger Schemel [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:10:43 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
changed main screen to initially start with closed upper door

6 years agofixed order of some drawing operations to be related to correct screen
Holger Schemel [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:01:31 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
fixed order of some drawing operations to be related to correct screen

6 years agofixed bug with drawing masked borders for off-screen viewports
Holger Schemel [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 21:18:18 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
fixed bug with drawing masked borders for off-screen viewports

6 years agofixed wrong screen transitions by forced screen redraw in every frame
Holger Schemel [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 18:46:46 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
fixed wrong screen transitions by forced screen redraw in every frame

6 years agoupdated border graphic to show current year
Holger Schemel [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 15:44:41 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
updated border graphic to show current year

6 years agocode cleanup of main event loop
Holger Schemel [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 15:19:07 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
code cleanup of main event loop

6 years agoadded frame time debugging (deactivated)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 14:29:11 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
added frame time debugging (deactivated)

6 years agoimproved synchronization of main game loop
Holger Schemel [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 14:24:20 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
improved synchronization of main game loop

6 years agoadded support for alpha channel transparency for global animation images
Holger Schemel [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 23:18:44 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
added support for alpha channel transparency for global animation images

6 years agofixed new animation mode (modifier) 'once' for global animations
Holger Schemel [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:19:52 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
fixed new animation mode (modifier) 'once' for global animations

6 years agofixed graphical responsiveness of gadgets (mainly in editor)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:56:07 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
fixed graphical responsiveness of gadgets (mainly in editor)

6 years agoadded new animation mode (modifier) 'once' for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:14:56 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
added new animation mode (modifier) 'once' for global animations

6 years agoadded initial window size to default program config (using <program>.conf)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 23:30:30 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
added initial window size to default program config (using <program>.conf)

6 years agoreduced minimum required screen frame rate at startup (for speed-up)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 12:14:10 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
reduced minimum required screen frame rate at startup (for speed-up)

6 years agoforced screen redraw in every frame to continue drawing global animations
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 12:01:56 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
forced screen redraw in every frame to continue drawing global animations

6 years agoadjusted title screen handling, fixing screen border redraw bug on start
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 11:58:17 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
adjusted title screen handling, fixing screen border redraw bug on start

6 years agosmall fix of variable initialization on program startup
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 11:54:05 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
small fix of variable initialization on program startup

6 years agofixed screen specific global animations to stop when fading screens
Holger Schemel [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 22:27:38 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
fixed screen specific global animations to stop when fading screens

6 years agoadded special screen mode group '.SUBMENU' for global animations
Holger Schemel [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:51:16 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
added special screen mode group '.SUBMENU' for global animations

6 years agochanged screen specific global animations to stop when fading screens
Holger Schemel [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 23:15:23 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
changed screen specific global animations to stop when fading screens

6 years agoadded dedicated setter function for setting game status
Holger Schemel [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:39:46 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
added dedicated setter function for setting game status

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into global-anims
Holger Schemel [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:56:08 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into global-anims

6 years agofixed bug where player actions were incorrectly mapped in single player mode (also...
Holger Schemel [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:53:41 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
fixed bug where player actions were incorrectly mapped in single player mode (also see commit '8770e2b8105f8bb38e5ab4f385e044de16436dea')

6 years agochanged global animations (esp. toons) to be controlled by game mode
Holger Schemel [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 23:37:35 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
changed global animations (esp. toons) to be controlled by game mode

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into global-anims
Holger Schemel [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:47:27 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into global-anims

6 years agoadded collecting-based engine snapshot mode to step/move-based modes
Holger Schemel [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:44:25 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
added collecting-based engine snapshot mode to step/move-based modes

6 years agoadded drawing global animations below and above masked screen border
Holger Schemel [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 07:35:07 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
added drawing global animations below and above masked screen border

6 years agoadded support for playing global animations in different viewports
Holger Schemel [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 18:02:40 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
added support for playing global animations in different viewports

6 years agoimproved definition of constants for toon animations
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:41:59 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
improved definition of constants for toon animations

6 years agocleanup of some counter variables
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:32:59 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
cleanup of some counter variables

6 years agoadded support for post delay for global animations
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
added support for post delay for global animations

6 years agoremoved global animation configuration option '.step_frames' again
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 15:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
removed global animation configuration option '.step_frames' again

6 years agomoved waiting for initial delay to central animation function
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 14:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
moved waiting for initial delay to central animation function

6 years agochanged internal status handling of global animations (continued)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 19:01:20 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
changed internal status handling of global animations (continued)

6 years agochanged internal status handling of global animations
Holger Schemel [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:34:23 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
changed internal status handling of global animations

6 years agoadded another configuration option for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:00:02 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
added another configuration option for global animation properties

6 years agochanged setup option text to reflect change from toons to global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:45:57 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
changed setup option text to reflect change from toons to global animations

6 years agoreplaced toon animations by global animations (also handling toons)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:00:48 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
replaced toon animations by global animations (also handling toons)

6 years agoadded some more configuration options for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:34:07 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
added some more configuration options for global animation properties

6 years agoadded some internal configuration options for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 23:03:49 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
added some internal configuration options for global animation properties

6 years agoadded initialization of textures for classic toon animations
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:59:42 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
added initialization of textures for classic toon animations

6 years agofixed re-initialization of textures after change of renderer
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
fixed re-initialization of textures after change of renderer

6 years agosmall cleanup of variables usage
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 20:07:24 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
small cleanup of variables usage

6 years agoadded drawing global animations during post delay of screen fading
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 20:03:42 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
added drawing global animations during post delay of screen fading

6 years agofixed using SDL internal structure in platform independent code
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:37:55 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
fixed using SDL internal structure in platform independent code

6 years agoadded test code for using bitmaps instead of textures for global animations
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:15:16 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
added test code for using bitmaps instead of textures for global animations

6 years agoadded re-initialization of textures after change of renderer
Holger Schemel [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 22:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
added re-initialization of textures after change of renderer

6 years agoadded accepting control definitions (without artwork) for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 21:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
added accepting control definitions (without artwork) for global animations

6 years agoadded raw x/y screen position values for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:09:42 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
added raw x/y screen position values for global animations

6 years agoseparated graphic and control definitions for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:01:49 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
separated graphic and control definitions for global animations

6 years agoimproved synchronization of other event loops
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 00:05:22 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
improved synchronization of other event loops

6 years agoimproved synchronization of main game loop
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 23:34:17 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
improved synchronization of main game loop

6 years agoadded another configuration option for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 21:05:26 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
added another configuration option for global animation properties

6 years agofixed backwards compatibility code regarding PCX/PNG file change
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 19:58:26 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
fixed backwards compatibility code regarding PCX/PNG file change

6 years agoremoved busy waiting when sleeping/delaying
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 19:49:54 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
removed busy waiting when sleeping/delaying

6 years agoadded abstractions for checking and resetting frame and delay counters
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 19:42:33 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
added abstractions for checking and resetting frame and delay counters

6 years agoadded some configuration options for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 20:33:14 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
added some configuration options for global animation properties

6 years agosmall structural code change for global animations preparation
Holger Schemel [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 19:17:47 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
small structural code change for global animations preparation