rocksndiamonds.git
6 years agoadded sounds files to repository
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:32:39 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
added sounds files to repository

6 years agoupdated graphics files to current version
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:29:50 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
updated graphics files to current version

6 years agoadded graphics files to repository (2013 release version)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
added graphics files to repository (2013 release version)

6 years agochanged filename for custom element graphics template
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:21:38 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
changed filename for custom element graphics template

6 years agoupdated special function to generate custom element graphics
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 12:40:34 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
updated special function to generate custom element graphics

6 years agoadded null pointer checks to path setup functions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
added null pointer checks to path setup functions

6 years agoremoved unused function
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:19:44 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
removed unused function

6 years agoimproved error tolerance of SDL native surface conversion
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:18:56 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
improved error tolerance of SDL native surface conversion

6 years agoadded null pointer checks to string functions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:12:29 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
added null pointer checks to string functions

6 years agoadded .gitignore file
Holger Schemel [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:26:17 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
added .gitignore file

6 years agoremoved automatically generated source files from repository
Holger Schemel [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:22:07 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
removed automatically generated source files from repository

6 years agofixed using 'background.TOOLBOX', which was simply ignored before
Holger Schemel [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:33:00 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
fixed using 'background.TOOLBOX', which was simply ignored before

6 years agofixed using 'PageUp' and 'PageDown' keys for element list in editor
Holger Schemel [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 22:20:46 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
fixed using 'PageUp' and 'PageDown' keys for element list in editor

6 years agochanged editor key shortcut for undo/redo to 'u' and 'Shift-u'
Holger Schemel [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 22:05:13 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
changed editor key shortcut for undo/redo to 'u' and 'Shift-u'

6 years agoadded key pad '-', '+' and '0' keys to zoom function in level editor
Holger Schemel [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 21:55:47 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
added key pad '-', '+' and '0' keys to zoom function in level editor

6 years agoadded 1%, 2% and 5% to volume controls for sound and music settings
Holger Schemel [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 23:45:48 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
added 1%, 2% and 5% to volume controls for sound and music settings

6 years agoincreased number of undo/redo steps in level editor from 10 to 64
Holger Schemel [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:03:53 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
increased number of undo/redo steps in level editor from 10 to 64

6 years agochanged unused playfield from default to empty after loading level
Holger Schemel [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:03:21 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
changed unused playfield from default to empty after loading level

6 years agofixed bug with editor border element not adjusted after resizing level
Holger Schemel [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 21:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
fixed bug with editor border element not adjusted after resizing level

6 years agoadded zoom functionality for playfield drawing area to level editor
Holger Schemel [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 23:39:49 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
added zoom functionality for playfield drawing area to level editor

6 years agofixed bug not updating game panel values in visible warp forward mode
Holger Schemel [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 19:59:30 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
fixed bug not updating game panel values in visible warp forward mode

6 years agoadded 'redo' functionality to editor
Holger Schemel [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 22:57:35 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
added 'redo' functionality to editor

6 years agofixed bug in editor when using undo after rotating level repeatedly
Holger Schemel [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 22:16:07 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
fixed bug in editor when using undo after rotating level repeatedly

6 years agochanged position of CE/GE use/save template gadgets
Holger Schemel [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 20:06:58 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
changed position of CE/GE use/save template gadgets

6 years agoadded configurability of editor control buttons (toolbox buttons)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 00:10:53 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
added configurability of editor control buttons (toolbox buttons)

6 years agoadded optionally configurable game frame counter to tape display
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 23:13:17 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
added optionally configurable game frame counter to tape display

6 years agofixed small graphical bug with default tape time display position
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 15:23:31 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
fixed small graphical bug with default tape time display position

6 years agofixed bug with game buttons in tape area not properly redrawn
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 15:21:36 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
fixed bug with game buttons in tape area not properly redrawn

6 years agofinished configurability of tape date and time display positions
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 15:18:09 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
finished configurability of tape date and time display positions

6 years agoadded ChangeLog entries for the last four commits
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:48:41 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
added ChangeLog entries for the last four commits

6 years agoimproved configurability of tape date and time display positions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:44:29 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
improved configurability of tape date and time display positions

6 years agofixed configurability of editor element palette (for columns != 4)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:30:57 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
fixed configurability of editor element palette (for columns != 4)

6 years agoadded configurability of element properties button in editor
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:17:57 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
added configurability of element properties button in editor

6 years agoadded build dependency for auto-conf files
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 23:13:32 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
added build dependency for auto-conf files

6 years agoadded looking for editor element descriptions in level set directory
Holger Schemel [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:57:45 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
added looking for editor element descriptions in level set directory

6 years agofixed bugs when changing drawing area gadgets (like group elements)
Holger Schemel [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 19:15:43 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
fixed bugs when changing drawing area gadgets (like group elements)

6 years agofixed gadget display bug in editor (door 1 area) after test playing
Holger Schemel [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 19:13:15 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
fixed gadget display bug in editor (door 1 area) after test playing

6 years agomoved element properties button in editor to more prominent position
Holger Schemel [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 00:06:40 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
moved element properties button in editor to more prominent position

6 years agochanged year in copyright string to '2015'
Holger Schemel [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:56:30 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
changed year in copyright string to '2015'

6 years agore-enabled editor palette element options in setup configuration file
Holger Schemel [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 22:37:05 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
re-enabled editor palette element options in setup configuration file

6 years agofixed loading custom PCX image files with default artwork file names
Holger Schemel [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 21:21:15 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
fixed loading custom PCX image files with default artwork file names

6 years agoadded some more graphics customization options for the level editor
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 20:40:01 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
added some more graphics customization options for the level editor

6 years agoremoved automatically created file from being tracked by git
Holger Schemel [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 09:28:25 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
removed automatically created file from being tracked by git

6 years agofixed menu display bugs caused by drawing outside menu area (again)
Holger Schemel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:28:36 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
fixed menu display bugs caused by drawing outside menu area (again)

6 years agofixed broken door animations when switching between custom graphics
Holger Schemel [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 16:13:04 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
fixed broken door animations when switching between custom graphics

6 years agofixed changing from title to info screen with custom playfield size
Holger Schemel [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 23:44:05 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
fixed changing from title to info screen with custom playfield size

6 years agoremoved unused variable
Holger Schemel [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 15:39:20 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
removed unused variable

6 years agofixed layout for 'level set info' to support custom playfield size
Holger Schemel [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 14:51:14 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
fixed layout for 'level set info' to support custom playfield size

6 years agofixed redraw/fade bugs when redefining the playfield size or position
Holger Schemel [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 00:48:09 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
fixed redraw/fade bugs when redefining the playfield size or position

6 years agofixed bug with not updating default bitmap pointer for scaled images
Holger Schemel [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 00:44:51 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
fixed bug with not updating default bitmap pointer for scaled images

6 years agofixed some smaller issues with loading custom artwork
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 23:15:18 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
fixed some smaller issues with loading custom artwork

6 years agofixed initialization bug when clearing menu list area
Holger Schemel [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:25:02 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
fixed initialization bug when clearing menu list area

6 years agoadded setting default filenames for all cloned static graphics
Holger Schemel [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:07:32 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
added setting default filenames for all cloned static graphics

6 years agoadded warnings for undefined element and graphic names in custom artwork
Holger Schemel [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:03:02 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
added warnings for undefined element and graphic names in custom artwork

6 years agofixed bug with non-element graphics while custom game tile size defined
Holger Schemel [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 23:30:29 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
fixed bug with non-element graphics while custom game tile size defined

6 years agofixed some initialization bugs for scrollbars and main screen buttons
Holger Schemel [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 22:45:06 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
fixed some initialization bugs for scrollbars and main screen buttons

6 years agofixed using buttons on main screen with size other than 32x32 pixels
Holger Schemel [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 21:18:43 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
fixed using buttons on main screen with size other than 32x32 pixels

6 years agofixed logging fatal errors
Holger Schemel [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 22:16:20 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
fixed logging fatal errors

6 years agofixed bug with potentially suppressed exit error message on startup
Holger Schemel [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 22:09:56 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
fixed bug with potentially suppressed exit error message on startup

6 years agocleanup of drawing init text
Holger Schemel [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 22:07:41 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
cleanup of drawing init text

6 years agofixed window title for non-SDL2 target (window scaling info)
Holger Schemel [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 22:04:34 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
fixed window title for non-SDL2 target (window scaling info)

6 years agoremoved some remaining unused X11 stuff
Holger Schemel [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 17:08:21 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
removed some remaining unused X11 stuff

6 years agofixed bug not loading tape when selecting level from level selection screen
Holger Schemel [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 00:26:00 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
fixed bug not loading tape when selecting level from level selection screen

6 years agofixed menu display and key navigation bugs
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 23:50:17 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
fixed menu display and key navigation bugs

6 years agoadded support for animated door parts (for menu request doors)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 14:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
added support for animated door parts (for menu request doors)

6 years agoadded detection of normal/steel characters when drawing text in editor
Holger Schemel [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 23:31:58 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
added detection of normal/steel characters when drawing text in editor

6 years agoMerge branch 'convert-src-to-7bit'
Holger Schemel [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 23:28:05 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'convert-src-to-7bit'

6 years agofinally fixed some internal ISO-8859-1 character encodings
Holger Schemel [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 23:26:08 +0000 (01:26 +0200)]
finally fixed some internal ISO-8859-1 character encodings

6 years agofixed handling of some non-ASCII character elements in level editor
Holger Schemel [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 15:26:49 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
fixed handling of some non-ASCII character elements in level editor

6 years agofixed output of UTF-8 character for level sketch brushes
Holger Schemel [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 14:41:45 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
fixed output of UTF-8 character for level sketch brushes

6 years agoeliminated ISO-8859-1 characters from source code files
Holger Schemel [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 14:33:49 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
eliminated ISO-8859-1 characters from source code files

6 years agoadded handling of unselectable selectbox options
Holger Schemel [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 23:58:07 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
added handling of unselectable selectbox options

6 years agofinally fixed small door request bug in level editor
Holger Schemel [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 09:42:01 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
finally fixed small door request bug in level editor

6 years agofixed small door request bug in level editor
Holger Schemel [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 09:34:58 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
fixed small door request bug in level editor

6 years agosmall code cleanup
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:25:37 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
small code cleanup

6 years agofixed bug when changing between graphic sets with different tile size
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:06:00 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
fixed bug when changing between graphic sets with different tile size

6 years agosmall debug and comments change
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:00:17 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
small debug and comments change

6 years agoadded virtual keyboard on Android port when entering player name
Holger Schemel [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 18:56:25 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
added virtual keyboard on Android port when entering player name

6 years agofixed 'quick menu doors' and sounds for door and envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 07:57:17 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
fixed 'quick menu doors' and sounds for door and envelope requests

6 years agofixed display bugs with certain custom menu definitions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 23:30:30 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
fixed display bugs with certain custom menu definitions

6 years agofixed bug with animation frames per line with non-standard tile size
Holger Schemel [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 18:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
fixed bug with animation frames per line with non-standard tile size

6 years agoremoved checking of file identifier tokens for config files
Holger Schemel [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 21:03:39 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
removed checking of file identifier tokens for config files

6 years agofixed bug where player actions were only mapped in team mode
Holger Schemel [Sun, 21 Sep 2014 22:13:25 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
fixed bug where player actions were only mapped in team mode

6 years agoupdated Makefile headers
Holger Schemel [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:44:16 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
updated Makefile headers

6 years agomajor cleanup of preprocessor hell
Holger Schemel [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 07:34:53 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
major cleanup of preprocessor hell

6 years agoadded Android makefile
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 19:37:45 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
added Android makefile

6 years agoupdated contact info in source file headers
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 19:32:11 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
updated contact info in source file headers

6 years agoadded key shortcuts for window scaling and toggling fullscreen mode
Holger Schemel [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 09:18:46 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
added key shortcuts for window scaling and toggling fullscreen mode

6 years agoMerge branch 'topic-tilesize-cleanup'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 08:58:51 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'topic-tilesize-cleanup'

6 years agofixed some bugs and added some speed when scaling in-game tile size
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 20:35:21 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
fixed some bugs and added some speed when scaling in-game tile size

6 years agoadded custom graphics properties to define image and in-game tile size
Holger Schemel [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 22:09:15 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
added custom graphics properties to define image and in-game tile size

6 years agofixed bug with option '-v' displaying version instead of enabling verbose mode
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 20:41:09 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
fixed bug with option '-v' displaying version instead of enabling verbose mode

6 years agofixed music still being played in Android version when in background
Holger Schemel [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 12:15:52 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
fixed music still being played in Android version when in background

6 years agotreat Android 'menu' button as 'ok' button in requester dialogs
Holger Schemel [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 12:12:54 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
treat Android 'menu' button as 'ok' button in requester dialogs

6 years agornd-20140828-1-src
Holger Schemel [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 09:24:37 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
rnd-20140828-1-src
* added command line options "--version" / "-V" to show program version
  (also shows SDL library versions when prefixed with "--debug" option)

6 years agornd-20140827-1-src
Holger Schemel [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 21:56:46 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
rnd-20140827-1-src
* error file set to unbuffered to prevent truncation in case of crashes

6 years agornd-20140819-2-src
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 19:54:21 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
rnd-20140819-2-src
* fixed nasty (typo) bug in native EM engine causing broken player
  graphics when using different (redefined) playfield size

6 years agornd-20140819-1-src
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:02:36 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
rnd-20140819-1-src
* fixed bug causing wrong screen updates while playing (whole screen
  update from backbuffer instead of playfield buffer if REDRAW_ALL set)

6 years agornd-20140818-1-src
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 22:48:21 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
rnd-20140818-1-src
* fixed bug causing EM/EMC graphics sets containing original 16x16 tiles
  to be displayed incorrectly (with broken scaling) when switching
  between small and normal game graphics (thanks a lot to filbo for
  analyzing and describing how to exactly reproduce this bug)

6 years agornd-20140515-2-src
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 May 2014 23:36:00 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
rnd-20140515-2-src
* removed native X11 support (X11 now only supported via SDL/SDL2)