rocksndiamonds.git
5 years agoadded alternative (new) door sound
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 20:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
added alternative (new) door sound

5 years agoset default position for snapshot buttons (for old level set compatibility)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 07:26:15 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
set default position for snapshot buttons (for old level set compatibility)

5 years agoadded setup option to enable/disable (now optional) snapshot buttons
Holger Schemel [Sun, 31 May 2015 00:14:50 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
added setup option to enable/disable (now optional) snapshot buttons

5 years agofixed bug in new generic menu handling code
Holger Schemel [Sat, 30 May 2015 23:58:47 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
fixed bug in new generic menu handling code

5 years agochanged info and setup menu to use same generic menu handling code
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 May 2015 22:55:40 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
changed info and setup menu to use same generic menu handling code

5 years agofixed info screen menu handling to correctly use 'menu.list_size.INFO'
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 May 2015 15:54:35 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
fixed info screen menu handling to correctly use 'menu.list_size.INFO'

5 years agoadded missing configurability of 'list_size' for info elements
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:27:38 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
added missing configurability of 'list_size' for info elements

5 years agoadded artwork options for request dialog alignment
Holger Schemel [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:41:41 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
added artwork options for request dialog alignment

5 years agofixed flickering of toons due to redraw mask change (see previous commit)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
fixed flickering of toons due to redraw mask change (see previous commit)

5 years agoadded generically setting redraw mask when blitting to backbuffer
Holger Schemel [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:53:46 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
added generically setting redraw mask when blitting to backbuffer

5 years agocleanup of redraw masks
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:46:47 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
cleanup of redraw masks

5 years agofixed displaying frames per second (debug mode only)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:36:20 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
fixed displaying frames per second (debug mode only)

5 years agoremoved unused code for FPS slowdown
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:25:29 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
removed unused code for FPS slowdown

5 years agoremoved old BackToFront() function
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 06:58:28 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
removed old BackToFront() function

5 years agofixed warp-forward to skip redraw of most frames again
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 May 2015 23:17:01 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
fixed warp-forward to skip redraw of most frames again

5 years agocleanup of some common and specific game engine function calls
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:58:19 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
cleanup of some common and specific game engine function calls

5 years agofixed bug in counter wait function
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 May 2015 06:58:04 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
fixed bug in counter wait function

5 years agominor code cleanup
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:48:21 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
minor code cleanup

5 years agochanged some formatting
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:42:25 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
changed some formatting

5 years agofixed drawing masked screen borders with envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:31:35 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
fixed drawing masked screen borders with envelope requests

5 years agoremoved obsolete code
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:53:48 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
removed obsolete code

5 years agofixed displaying envelope request after solved game
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:51:48 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
fixed displaying envelope request after solved game

5 years agoadded function to get envelope request center position
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:42:53 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
added function to get envelope request center position

5 years agofixed minor bug with doors and envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
fixed minor bug with doors and envelope requests

5 years agochanged redraw system to prevent unneeded screen updates
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:25:58 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
changed redraw system to prevent unneeded screen updates

5 years agosmall code cleanup of screen redraw functions (SP)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 16 May 2015 19:42:58 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
small code cleanup of screen redraw functions (SP)

5 years agosmall code cleanup of screen redraw functions (EM)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 16 May 2015 19:30:52 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
small code cleanup of screen redraw functions (EM)

5 years agoremoved artifact from removed X11 support
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 15:08:28 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
removed artifact from removed X11 support

5 years agoremoved obsolete code for single-tile playfield redraw
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 14:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
removed obsolete code for single-tile playfield redraw

5 years agoremoved unused code for single-tile playfield redraw
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 12:50:57 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
removed unused code for single-tile playfield redraw

5 years agoremoved unused setup option 'soft_scrolling'
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 09:59:38 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
removed unused setup option 'soft_scrolling'

5 years agochanged name of constant
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 09:44:26 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
changed name of constant

5 years agofixed not setting viewport when changing from 'playing' to 'scores'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 14 May 2015 22:49:02 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
fixed not setting viewport when changing from 'playing' to 'scores'

5 years agoadded lag prevention to door/request/envelope animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:36:39 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
added lag prevention to door/request/envelope animations

5 years agoimproved logfile handling
Holger Schemel [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 10:14:01 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
improved logfile handling

6 years agoadded option for window icon file to run-time special edition support
Holger Schemel [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 07:26:04 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
added option for window icon file to run-time special edition support

6 years agoadded program config file support for run-time special edition support
Holger Schemel [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 23:50:33 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
added program config file support for run-time special edition support

6 years agoadded sound definitions for pressing and releasing main menu buttons
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 15:51:13 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
added sound definitions for pressing and releasing main menu buttons

6 years agochanged some details in play/pause game button handling
Holger Schemel [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 17:24:27 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
changed some details in play/pause game button handling

6 years agofixed slow tape quick-loading due to unneeded tape area update
Holger Schemel [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 22:47:22 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
fixed slow tape quick-loading due to unneeded tape area update

6 years agoreplaced stop/play buttons in game panel with save/load buttons
Holger Schemel [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 21:47:02 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
replaced stop/play buttons in game panel with save/load buttons

6 years agoadded setting engine snapshot mode to setup screen and file
Holger Schemel [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 13:08:16 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
added setting engine snapshot mode to setup screen and file

6 years agoimproved step-based engine snapshots for single-step mode
Holger Schemel [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 11:02:40 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
improved step-based engine snapshots for single-step mode

6 years agoadded movement-based engine snapshot mode to step-based mode
Holger Schemel [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 19:30:11 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
added movement-based engine snapshot mode to step-based mode

6 years agofixed old and embarrassing memory hole when freeing engine snapshots
Holger Schemel [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:28:32 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
fixed old and embarrassing memory hole when freeing engine snapshots

6 years agomoved new graphics to new image file for backward compatibility
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 20:27:08 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
moved new graphics to new image file for backward compatibility

6 years agoupdated ChangeLog file
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 17:47:20 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
updated ChangeLog file

6 years agofixed updating tape display after loading engine snapshot
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 17:44:59 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
fixed updating tape display after loading engine snapshot

6 years agochanged saving engine snapshots also being allowed from editor
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 17:44:14 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
changed saving engine snapshots also being allowed from editor

6 years agoadded step-based engine snapshots to undo/redo game steps (continued)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 20:31:01 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
added step-based engine snapshots to undo/redo game steps (continued)

6 years agoadded step-based engine snapshots to undo/redo game steps
Holger Schemel [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 13:11:04 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
added step-based engine snapshots to undo/redo game steps

6 years agofixed (swapped) editor zoom directions for '-' and '+' (keypad) keys
Holger Schemel [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 19:24:56 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
fixed (swapped) editor zoom directions for '-' and '+' (keypad) keys

6 years agoupdated ChangeLog file
Holger Schemel [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 19:06:16 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
updated ChangeLog file

6 years agoimproved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 20:37:57 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
improved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)

6 years agoimproved responsiveness of playfield scrolling in editor
Holger Schemel [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:10:38 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
improved responsiveness of playfield scrolling in editor

6 years agochanged experimental drag and drop code to be only used in debug mode
Holger Schemel [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 19:07:25 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
changed experimental drag and drop code to be only used in debug mode

6 years agoimproved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 00:17:58 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
improved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)

6 years agoimproved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)
Holger Schemel [Sun, 15 Mar 2015 20:08:50 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
improved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)

6 years agoimproved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 23:31:38 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
improved dynamic layout of editor gadgets (continued)

6 years agoimproved dynamic layout of editor gadgets
Holger Schemel [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 19:03:44 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
improved dynamic layout of editor gadgets

6 years agofixed (swapped) editor fonts for CE properties tab buttons
Holger Schemel [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 22:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
fixed (swapped) editor fonts for CE properties tab buttons

6 years agofixed (swapped) editor zoom directions for left and right mouse button
Holger Schemel [Wed, 11 Mar 2015 22:39:20 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
fixed (swapped) editor zoom directions for left and right mouse button

6 years agoadded configurability of editor gadgets
Holger Schemel [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 23:55:50 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
added configurability of editor gadgets

6 years agoadded main menu backlink to level set selection
Holger Schemel [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 19:11:16 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
added main menu backlink to level set selection

6 years agoadded support for gadget-like pressable menu buttons on main screen
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 00:31:27 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
added support for gadget-like pressable menu buttons on main screen

6 years agoimproved event handling of dialog (door/envelope) requests
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 19:57:52 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
improved event handling of dialog (door/envelope) requests

6 years agofixed bug which could cause division by zero
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:47:55 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
fixed bug which could cause division by zero

6 years agoreplaced 'file_identifier' tag by informal file header comment
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:43:48 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
replaced 'file_identifier' tag by informal file header comment

6 years agoimproved logging functions
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:31:25 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
improved logging functions

6 years agoimproved workaround for valid Android asset directory path names
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:29:26 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
improved workaround for valid Android asset directory path names

6 years agoimproved logging functions
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:26:06 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
improved logging functions

6 years agofixed bugs in door part definitions
Holger Schemel [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:20:33 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
fixed bugs in door part definitions

6 years agorenamed function
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:16:58 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
renamed function

6 years agoremoved unused function
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 22:14:29 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
removed unused function

6 years agoimproved Makefiles to auto-detect SDL target version
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 19:43:09 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
improved Makefiles to auto-detect SDL target version

6 years agofixed special function to generate custom element graphics
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 15:42:33 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
fixed special function to generate custom element graphics

6 years agofixed using SDL_DisplayFormat() even if video is not initialized yet
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 10:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
fixed using SDL_DisplayFormat() even if video is not initialized yet

6 years agochanged setup to be initialized before executing commands
Holger Schemel [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 10:11:42 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
changed setup to be initialized before executing commands

6 years agoadded manually edited non-preset audio volume values to select list
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 22:33:57 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
added manually edited non-preset audio volume values to select list

6 years agochanged mouse cursor on title screens not being always invisible
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 20:33:17 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
changed mouse cursor on title screens not being always invisible

6 years agochanged to also remove dynamically generated ILBM file on 'clean' target
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 19:20:47 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
changed to also remove dynamically generated ILBM file on 'clean' target

6 years agoadded classic level set files to repository
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 18:23:41 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
added classic level set files to repository

6 years agoupdated element description files to current version
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 18:13:16 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
updated element description files to current version

6 years agoadded element description files to repository (old version)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 18:11:41 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
added element description files to repository (old version)

6 years agoadded missing Makefile to fully build/clean graphics files (finally)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 16:07:11 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
added missing Makefile to fully build/clean graphics files (finally)

6 years agoupdated Makefiles to fully build/clean graphics and auto-conf files
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 16:04:40 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
updated Makefiles to fully build/clean graphics and auto-conf files

6 years agoadded source header template file
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
added source header template file

6 years agoupdated graphics files to current version (finally)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
updated graphics files to current version (finally)

6 years agoremoved automatically generated source files from repository (finally)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:42:01 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
removed automatically generated source files from repository (finally)

6 years agoadded music files to repository
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:34:45 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
added music files to repository

6 years agoadded sounds files to repository
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:32:39 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
added sounds files to repository

6 years agoupdated graphics files to current version
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:29:50 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
updated graphics files to current version

6 years agoadded graphics files to repository (2013 release version)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
added graphics files to repository (2013 release version)

6 years agochanged filename for custom element graphics template
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:21:38 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
changed filename for custom element graphics template

6 years agoupdated special function to generate custom element graphics
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 12:40:34 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
updated special function to generate custom element graphics

6 years agoadded null pointer checks to path setup functions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
added null pointer checks to path setup functions

6 years agoremoved unused function
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:19:44 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
removed unused function

6 years agoimproved error tolerance of SDL native surface conversion
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:18:56 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
improved error tolerance of SDL native surface conversion

6 years agoadded null pointer checks to string functions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 10:12:29 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
added null pointer checks to string functions

6 years agoadded .gitignore file
Holger Schemel [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:26:17 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
added .gitignore file