rocksndiamonds.git
5 years agoadded wrapper function for playing and fading menu sounds and music
Holger Schemel [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 00:04:00 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
added wrapper function for playing and fading menu sounds and music

5 years agoadded storing last game mode when setting new game mode
Holger Schemel [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
added storing last game mode when setting new game mode

5 years agoimproved performance of artwork config initialization (InitArtworkConfig)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:24:47 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
improved performance of artwork config initialization (InitArtworkConfig)

5 years agoadded option '--mytapes' to use private tapes for tape tests
Holger Schemel [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 12:43:16 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
added option '--mytapes' to use private tapes for tape tests

5 years agofixed toggling game speed (using debug mode key shortcuts)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 21:34:40 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
fixed toggling game speed (using debug mode key shortcuts)

5 years agofixed some compilation errors for SDL 1.2 target
Holger Schemel [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 21:24:21 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
fixed some compilation errors for SDL 1.2 target

5 years agoimproved virtual buttons for touch devices (Android)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 20:50:41 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
improved virtual buttons for touch devices (Android)

6 years agoadded overlay graphics for virtual buttons for touch devices (Android)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 22:36:28 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
added overlay graphics for virtual buttons for touch devices (Android)

6 years agoadjust drawable screen size to cover the whole device display (Android)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 20:29:15 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
adjust drawable screen size to cover the whole device display (Android)

6 years agofixed new game control input method 'follow finger' for SDL 1.2 target
Holger Schemel [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:42:40 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
fixed new game control input method 'follow finger' for SDL 1.2 target

6 years agochanged event filter to not set as SDL event filter, but call it manually
Holger Schemel [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:40:02 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
changed event filter to not set as SDL event filter, but call it manually

6 years agoadded linking to GLESv2 library
Holger Schemel [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 19:02:06 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
added linking to GLESv2 library

6 years agoremoved specific version numbers from SDL2 library paths
Holger Schemel [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 18:59:11 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
removed specific version numbers from SDL2 library paths

6 years agofixed acid animation for elements falling/moving into (GFX engine change)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 21:39:56 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
fixed acid animation for elements falling/moving into (GFX engine change)

6 years agomoved drawing graphic from frame reset function (no functional change)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 19:47:31 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
moved drawing graphic from frame reset function (no functional change)

6 years agofixed bug that causes a crash with faulty GIC image size definitions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 06:51:32 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
fixed bug that causes a crash with faulty GIC image size definitions

6 years agofixed displaying extra setup options for wipe gestures only if selected
Holger Schemel [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 19:46:39 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
fixed displaying extra setup options for wipe gestures only if selected

6 years agofixed bug not using configured distance values for wipe gestures
Holger Schemel [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 19:43:22 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
fixed bug not using configured distance values for wipe gestures

6 years agoadded new game control input method 'follow finger' for touch devices
Holger Schemel [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 19:11:52 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
added new game control input method 'follow finger' for touch devices

6 years agoadded function to get the size of a player's inventory for all game engines
Holger Schemel [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 19:06:50 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
added function to get the size of a player's inventory for all game engines

6 years agoadded functions to get current player position for all game engines
Holger Schemel [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 21:02:06 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
added functions to get current player position for all game engines

6 years agosmall code cleanup
Holger Schemel [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:52:26 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
small code cleanup

6 years agominor cleanup
Holger Schemel [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:49:30 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
minor cleanup

6 years agoadded functions to get level position (tile) from screen position (pixel)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:39:53 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
added functions to get level position (tile) from screen position (pixel)

6 years agoimproved shifting up video display when activating screen keyboard (Android)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 07:59:03 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
improved shifting up video display when activating screen keyboard (Android)

6 years agoadded shifting up video display when activating screen keyboard (Android)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 06:57:46 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
added shifting up video display when activating screen keyboard (Android)

6 years agoadded options for showing editor elements list when pressing special button
Holger Schemel [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 17:49:34 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
added options for showing editor elements list when pressing special button

6 years agochanged handling of deactivated gadgets (undefined bitmap or off-screen)
Holger Schemel [Fri, 21 Oct 2016 19:19:34 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
changed handling of deactivated gadgets (undefined bitmap or off-screen)

6 years agoadded option for 'masked' element graphics on properties buttons
Holger Schemel [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 22:17:03 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
added option for 'masked' element graphics on properties buttons

6 years agoadded separate buttons for element properties of drawing elements
Holger Schemel [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:35:28 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
added separate buttons for element properties of drawing elements

6 years agoadded check to ensure that decoration does not overlap gadget border
Holger Schemel [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:30:57 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
added check to ensure that decoration does not overlap gadget border

6 years agofixed wrong pixel
Holger Schemel [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:27:14 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
fixed wrong pixel

6 years agosmall fix to prevent graphic drawing overflow
Holger Schemel [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 09:49:40 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
small fix to prevent graphic drawing overflow

6 years agoadded starting game by clicking level preview on main screen
Holger Schemel [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
added starting game by clicking level preview on main screen

6 years agofixed bug with custom playfield scrollbar size in level editor being ignored
Holger Schemel [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:40:31 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
fixed bug with custom playfield scrollbar size in level editor being ignored

6 years agofixed bug with broken 'page up/down' keys (for element list) in level editor
Holger Schemel [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:37:55 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
fixed bug with broken 'page up/down' keys (for element list) in level editor

6 years agofixed drawing of inner corners for growing/shrinking crumbled elements
Holger Schemel [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
fixed drawing of inner corners for growing/shrinking crumbled elements

6 years agofixed drawing of crumbled borders for 64x64 sized game graphics
Holger Schemel [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 07:03:28 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
fixed drawing of crumbled borders for 64x64 sized game graphics

6 years agofixed bug with special flag 'load_xsb_to_ces' (use level template size instead of...
Holger Schemel [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 06:46:31 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
fixed bug with special flag 'load_xsb_to_ces' (use level template size instead of playfield size)

6 years agofixed saving game engine snapshots (save after game actions are finished)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 14:37:12 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
fixed saving game engine snapshots (save after game actions are finished)

6 years agoreplaced local static variables with variables stored in engine snapshots
Holger Schemel [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 14:20:58 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
replaced local static variables with variables stored in engine snapshots

6 years agofixed error output for out-of-bounds graphic definitions
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 15:07:15 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
fixed error output for out-of-bounds graphic definitions

6 years agofixed bug with using game tile size scaling factor for door graphics
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 13:24:34 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
fixed bug with using game tile size scaling factor for door graphics

6 years agofixed bug when using '2nd_movement_tile' animations with tile size of 64
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 20:31:08 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
fixed bug when using '2nd_movement_tile' animations with tile size of 64

6 years agocleanup of functions for getting graphic source (bitmap and position)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 20:26:48 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
cleanup of functions for getting graphic source (bitmap and position)

6 years agofixed bug with copying bitmaps when remapping 'global.door' graphics
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 20:15:34 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
fixed bug with copying bitmaps when remapping 'global.door' graphics

6 years agofixed bug with frozen zonks when using engine snapshots with Supaplex engine
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:30:00 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
fixed bug with frozen zonks when using engine snapshots with Supaplex engine

6 years agoadded helper function for debugging of image handling
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:20:31 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
added helper function for debugging of image handling

6 years agofixed bug with non-element images from dynamic configuration being scaled
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 17:16:50 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
fixed bug with non-element images from dynamic configuration being scaled

6 years agoundo of buggy 'small change for setting background image' (commit 00ca5a80)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:38:35 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
undo of buggy 'small change for setting background image' (commit 00ca5a80)

6 years agochanged loading images to use function for creating opaque surface
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:33:04 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
changed loading images to use function for creating opaque surface

6 years agochanged error handling and messages when loading images
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:30:02 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
changed error handling and messages when loading images

6 years agocleanup of function for zooming bitmap (with masked and opaque surfaces)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:04:38 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
cleanup of function for zooming bitmap (with masked and opaque surfaces)

6 years agocleanup of function for creating opaque surface from masked surface
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:48:37 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
cleanup of function for creating opaque surface from masked surface

6 years agofixed zooming surfaces to keep alpha channel
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:35:11 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
fixed zooming surfaces to keep alpha channel

6 years agochanged zooming bitmaps to use masked surface for zooming
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:32:20 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
changed zooming bitmaps to use masked surface for zooming

6 years agocleanup code for zooming bitmaps and creating corresponding masked bitmaps
Holger Schemel [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 06:37:26 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
cleanup code for zooming bitmaps and creating corresponding masked bitmaps

6 years agofixed loading images with alpha channel or transparent color
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:45:44 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
fixed loading images with alpha channel or transparent color

6 years agofixed converting surfaces with alpha channel for SDL 1.2
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:36:58 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
fixed converting surfaces with alpha channel for SDL 1.2

6 years agoreplaced SDL/SDL2 specific alpha blending by newly introduced abstractions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:31:44 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
replaced SDL/SDL2 specific alpha blending by newly introduced abstractions

6 years agoadded abstractions for alpha blending and color key handling for SDL/SDL2
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:27:08 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
added abstractions for alpha blending and color key handling for SDL/SDL2

6 years agochanged setting native surface to use internal conversion function (SDL1)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 05:20:08 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
changed setting native surface to use internal conversion function (SDL1)

6 years agochanged setting native surface to use internal conversion function (SDL2)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 05:17:55 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
changed setting native surface to use internal conversion function (SDL2)

6 years agochanged pixel format check to ignore alpha channel
Holger Schemel [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 05:15:57 +0000 (07:15 +0200)]
changed pixel format check to ignore alpha channel

6 years agoadded output of command-line level conversion to standard output log file
Holger Schemel [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:45:08 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
added output of command-line level conversion to standard output log file

6 years agoadded output of automatic tape playing to standard output log file
Holger Schemel [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:35:11 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
added output of automatic tape playing to standard output log file

6 years agofixed and extended auto-replay modes from command line
Holger Schemel [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:25:30 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
fixed and extended auto-replay modes from command line

6 years agoversion number set to 4.0.0.0 RC3 4.0.0.0-rc3
Holger Schemel [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 19:31:41 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
version number set to 4.0.0.0 RC3

6 years agoadded scrolling any scrollbars under the mouse pointer with mouse wheel
Holger Schemel [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 18:34:34 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
added scrolling any scrollbars under the mouse pointer with mouse wheel

6 years agoadded recognizing keypad keys +/-/0 as window scaling key shortcuts
Holger Schemel [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:21:50 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
added recognizing keypad keys +/-/0 as window scaling key shortcuts

6 years agofixed handling of modifier keys for debug key shortcuts
Holger Schemel [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:51:37 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
fixed handling of modifier keys for debug key shortcuts

6 years agoadded debug key handling to request dialog event loop
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 21:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
added debug key handling to request dialog event loop

6 years agomoved key event handling for debug keys to separate function
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 21:38:19 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
moved key event handling for debug keys to separate function

6 years agosmall fix to prevent compiler warning
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:21:01 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
small fix to prevent compiler warning

6 years agosmall fix to prevent compiler warning
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 11:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
small fix to prevent compiler warning

6 years agofixed problem with mixed use of game pause and tape pause buttons
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 09:33:41 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
fixed problem with mixed use of game pause and tape pause buttons

6 years agochanged behaviour of key shortcut to start/pause/continue game
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 09:14:07 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
changed behaviour of key shortcut to start/pause/continue game

6 years agoadded mouse wheel support also for SDL2 target
Holger Schemel [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 00:18:48 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
added mouse wheel support also for SDL2 target

6 years agoremoved debug key shortcut to enable/disable Supaplex border elements
Holger Schemel [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:45:43 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
removed debug key shortcut to enable/disable Supaplex border elements

6 years agoadded configurable debug key shortcuts for changing game/menu frame rate
Holger Schemel [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 22:27:58 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
added configurable debug key shortcuts for changing game/menu frame rate

6 years agoadded easier accessible shortcuts for scaling up or zoom in on US keyboards
Holger Schemel [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:39:35 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
added easier accessible shortcuts for scaling up or zoom in on US keyboards

6 years agoadded gadget key for editor zoom button handling (functionally not needed)
Holger Schemel [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:27:45 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
added gadget key for editor zoom button handling (functionally not needed)

6 years agoadded setup value for maximum allowed engine snapshot memory usage
Holger Schemel [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:00:23 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
added setup value for maximum allowed engine snapshot memory usage

6 years agoadded automatic memory usage limitation to engine snapshot management
Holger Schemel [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 07:14:24 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
added automatic memory usage limitation to engine snapshot management

6 years agofixed bugs that happen under certain conditions when deleting list node
Holger Schemel [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 19:18:38 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
fixed bugs that happen under certain conditions when deleting list node

6 years agoadded missing recording modes to tape recorder display state function
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 12:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
added missing recording modes to tape recorder display state function

6 years agofixed bug with re-mapping snapshot buttons after pause
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 12:13:01 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
fixed bug with re-mapping snapshot buttons after pause

6 years agosmall change for setting background image
Holger Schemel [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 17:42:56 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
small change for setting background image

6 years agofixed bug with wrong high score list width when using font draw offsets
Holger Schemel [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 17:04:31 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
fixed bug with wrong high score list width when using font draw offsets

6 years agofixed changing viewport properties not before fading out last screen (more)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 18:02:57 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
fixed changing viewport properties not before fading out last screen (more)

6 years agominor code cleanup
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:51:41 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
minor code cleanup

6 years agochanged tape recorder logic to separate speed and 'pause before end'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:49:00 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
changed tape recorder logic to separate speed and 'pause before end'

6 years agocleanup of tape recorder warp start/stop handling
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:43:58 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
cleanup of tape recorder warp start/stop handling

6 years agochanged updating tape recorder display more generically
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:30:31 +0000 (08:30 +0200)]
changed updating tape recorder display more generically

6 years agocleanup of tape recorder display activation/deactivation
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:23:52 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
cleanup of tape recorder display activation/deactivation

6 years agosmall move of code block
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:04:57 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
small move of code block

6 years agosmall move of code block
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 06:02:14 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
small move of code block

6 years agoadded function to draw tape recorder play state
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 05:59:16 +0000 (07:59 +0200)]
added function to draw tape recorder play state

6 years agochanged tape control graphic positions to prepare for new tape logic
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 05:36:44 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
changed tape control graphic positions to prepare for new tape logic

6 years agoadded missing definitions
Holger Schemel [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 05:26:48 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
added missing definitions