rocksndiamonds.git
6 years agoadded definitions for new screen transition effect (not yet implemented)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:27:41 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
added definitions for new screen transition effect (not yet implemented)

6 years agoremoved redundant preprocessor directives
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:24:36 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
removed redundant preprocessor directives

6 years agochanged engine snapshots mode to be deactivated when auto-playing tapes
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:22:01 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
changed engine snapshots mode to be deactivated when auto-playing tapes

6 years agochanged engine snapshots mode to be deactivated by default
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:19:42 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
changed engine snapshots mode to be deactivated by default

6 years agofixed handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix
Holger Schemel [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:44:08 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
fixed handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix

6 years agoremoved redundant code
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:46:37 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
removed redundant code

6 years agocleanup of game mode handling
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
cleanup of game mode handling

6 years agofixed broken border redraw of info screen after viewing title screen
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 12:57:26 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
fixed broken border redraw of info screen after viewing title screen

6 years agofixed bug (that may cause a crash) with wrong type of config option
Holger Schemel [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 15:12:06 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
fixed bug (that may cause a crash) with wrong type of config option

6 years agochanged some variable names
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 22:39:09 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
changed some variable names

6 years agoremoved some more redundant code
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 22:30:37 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
removed some more redundant code

6 years agoremoved redundant code ('if' and 'else' block with identical code)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:58:06 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
removed redundant code ('if' and 'else' block with identical code)

6 years agofixed graphical bug when fading out screen after player has died
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:45:17 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
fixed graphical bug when fading out screen after player has died

6 years agoadded 'strip' target to Makefile for building distribution packages
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
added 'strip' target to Makefile for building distribution packages

6 years agochanged (slightly shortened) door sound (again)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 22:41:39 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
changed (slightly shortened) door sound (again)

6 years agocleanup of Makefile for building distribution packages
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:40:43 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
cleanup of Makefile for building distribution packages

6 years agofixed aborting program due to '-psn' parameter when launched via GUI on Mac
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:21:02 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
fixed aborting program due to '-psn' parameter when launched via GUI on Mac

6 years agofixed horrible bug causing memory access after last argument in 'argv[]'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
fixed horrible bug causing memory access after last argument in 'argv[]'

6 years agofixed Makefile for distribution package (which has no Makefile for graphics)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:01:07 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
fixed Makefile for distribution package (which has no Makefile for graphics)

6 years agoremoved some old Mac stuff not needed anymore
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 19:14:06 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
removed some old Mac stuff not needed anymore

6 years agoimproved handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 18:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
improved handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix

6 years agochanged (slightly shortened) door sound
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:57:40 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
changed (slightly shortened) door sound

6 years agoremoved debug output for 'wrong animation frames' bug
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:08:20 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
removed debug output for 'wrong animation frames' bug

6 years agoadded workaround for 'wrong animation frames' bug (with debug output)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 00:00:00 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
added workaround for 'wrong animation frames' bug (with debug output)

6 years agoadded graphics configuration option for graphics engine version
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
added graphics configuration option for graphics engine version

6 years agoadded frame counter to playfield debugging output
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:35:06 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
added frame counter to playfield debugging output

6 years agoadded linker options to Makefile needed for shipping shared libraries
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:44:01 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
added linker options to Makefile needed for shipping shared libraries

6 years agoremoved deprecated stuff from Makefiles
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
removed deprecated stuff from Makefiles

7 years agofixed bad combination of text wrapping options for request dialog
Holger Schemel [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:30:05 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
fixed bad combination of text wrapping options for request dialog

7 years agofixed crash bug when using bad step offset for request dialog
Holger Schemel [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:27:17 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
fixed crash bug when using bad step offset for request dialog

7 years agofixed drawing centered text in envelope style request dialog
Holger Schemel [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:24:13 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
fixed drawing centered text in envelope style request dialog

7 years agoadded new level option to only redraw off-screen player relocation
Holger Schemel [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 23:42:26 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
added new level option to only redraw off-screen player relocation

7 years agofixed missing initialization when loading envelope level chunks
Holger Schemel [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 19:21:43 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
fixed missing initialization when loading envelope level chunks

7 years agofixed graphic problems caused by tile size bugs in custom graphics
Holger Schemel [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 17:32:08 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
fixed graphic problems caused by tile size bugs in custom graphics

(also see commit '8125bee6411975e55f2f571748782b11e9b6aae9')

7 years agofixed drawing wrong masked global border when using envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 13:39:04 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
fixed drawing wrong masked global border when using envelope requests

7 years agofixed fading door areas when using different masked global borders
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 13:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
fixed fading door areas when using different masked global borders

7 years agoremoved some (deactivated) code for debugging output
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 10:46:39 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
removed some (deactivated) code for debugging output

7 years agofixed graphic problems caused by bugs in custom graphics of previous level set
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 10:45:51 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
fixed graphic problems caused by bugs in custom graphics of previous level set

7 years agochanged initial busy animation position to screen center by default
Holger Schemel [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 18:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
changed initial busy animation position to screen center by default

7 years agofixed bug with mis-using image config option '.tile_size' for screen output
Holger Schemel [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:05:11 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
fixed bug with mis-using image config option '.tile_size' for screen output

7 years agofixed bug not using special editor graphics in editor
Holger Schemel [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 18:41:58 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
fixed bug not using special editor graphics in editor

7 years agoimproved error messages when loading artwork fails
Holger Schemel [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 16:37:53 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
improved error messages when loading artwork fails

7 years agofixed missing parameters in function signature declarations
Holger Schemel [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 08:38:19 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
fixed missing parameters in function signature declarations

7 years agofixed using parameters not defined in function signature
Holger Schemel [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 08:19:41 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
fixed using parameters not defined in function signature

7 years agofixed inline function definitions
Holger Schemel [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 08:01:36 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
fixed inline function definitions

7 years agofixed directory check to use POSIX macros
Holger Schemel [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:57:19 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
fixed directory check to use POSIX macros

7 years agofixed a lot of bugs when using custom global borders with masked viewports
Holger Schemel [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 18:47:43 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
fixed a lot of bugs when using custom global borders with masked viewports

7 years agofixed movement-based engine snapshots when playing tapes
Holger Schemel [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 23:21:26 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
fixed movement-based engine snapshots when playing tapes

7 years agofixed (un)drawing special editor door when it is not appropriate
Holger Schemel [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 08:23:43 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
fixed (un)drawing special editor door when it is not appropriate

7 years agofixed panel content of closing door 1 when leaving game to main menu
Holger Schemel [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 08:21:58 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
fixed panel content of closing door 1 when leaving game to main menu

7 years agoextended automatic tape playing modes
Holger Schemel [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 19:24:44 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
extended automatic tape playing modes

7 years agofixed initial state of game button 'pause2' on game start
Holger Schemel [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 14:23:40 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
fixed initial state of game button 'pause2' on game start

7 years agofixed hiding mouse cursor in single-setp mode
Holger Schemel [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 14:20:25 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
fixed hiding mouse cursor in single-setp mode

7 years agoadded some of the more important recent changes (see git log for details)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 20:26:49 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
added some of the more important recent changes (see git log for details)

7 years agofixed background and global border handling
Holger Schemel [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 20:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
fixed background and global border handling

7 years agofixed and enhanced screen fading and global border handling (continued)
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 22:18:18 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
fixed and enhanced screen fading and global border handling (continued)

7 years agosmall cleanup of screen fading code
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:03:04 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
small cleanup of screen fading code

7 years agocleanup of screen fading code
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 22:01:16 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
cleanup of screen fading code

7 years agofixed and enhanced screen fading and global border handling
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 20:37:20 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
fixed and enhanced screen fading and global border handling

7 years agoadded some (currently deactivated) frame rate debugging code
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 20:35:52 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
added some (currently deactivated) frame rate debugging code

7 years agoadded alternative (new) door sound
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 20:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
added alternative (new) door sound

7 years agoset default position for snapshot buttons (for old level set compatibility)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 07:26:15 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
set default position for snapshot buttons (for old level set compatibility)

7 years agoadded setup option to enable/disable (now optional) snapshot buttons
Holger Schemel [Sun, 31 May 2015 00:14:50 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
added setup option to enable/disable (now optional) snapshot buttons

7 years agofixed bug in new generic menu handling code
Holger Schemel [Sat, 30 May 2015 23:58:47 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
fixed bug in new generic menu handling code

7 years agochanged info and setup menu to use same generic menu handling code
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 May 2015 22:55:40 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
changed info and setup menu to use same generic menu handling code

7 years agofixed info screen menu handling to correctly use 'menu.list_size.INFO'
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 May 2015 15:54:35 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
fixed info screen menu handling to correctly use 'menu.list_size.INFO'

7 years agoadded missing configurability of 'list_size' for info elements
Holger Schemel [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:27:38 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
added missing configurability of 'list_size' for info elements

7 years agoadded artwork options for request dialog alignment
Holger Schemel [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:41:41 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
added artwork options for request dialog alignment

7 years agofixed flickering of toons due to redraw mask change (see previous commit)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
fixed flickering of toons due to redraw mask change (see previous commit)

7 years agoadded generically setting redraw mask when blitting to backbuffer
Holger Schemel [Thu, 21 May 2015 09:53:46 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
added generically setting redraw mask when blitting to backbuffer

7 years agocleanup of redraw masks
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:46:47 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
cleanup of redraw masks

7 years agofixed displaying frames per second (debug mode only)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:36:20 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
fixed displaying frames per second (debug mode only)

7 years agoremoved unused code for FPS slowdown
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 07:25:29 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
removed unused code for FPS slowdown

7 years agoremoved old BackToFront() function
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 May 2015 06:58:28 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
removed old BackToFront() function

7 years agofixed warp-forward to skip redraw of most frames again
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 May 2015 23:17:01 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
fixed warp-forward to skip redraw of most frames again

7 years agocleanup of some common and specific game engine function calls
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:58:19 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
cleanup of some common and specific game engine function calls

7 years agofixed bug in counter wait function
Holger Schemel [Mon, 18 May 2015 06:58:04 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
fixed bug in counter wait function

7 years agominor code cleanup
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:48:21 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
minor code cleanup

7 years agochanged some formatting
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:42:25 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
changed some formatting

7 years agofixed drawing masked screen borders with envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 18:31:35 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
fixed drawing masked screen borders with envelope requests

7 years agoremoved obsolete code
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:53:48 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
removed obsolete code

7 years agofixed displaying envelope request after solved game
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:51:48 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
fixed displaying envelope request after solved game

7 years agoadded function to get envelope request center position
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:42:53 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
added function to get envelope request center position

7 years agofixed minor bug with doors and envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
fixed minor bug with doors and envelope requests

7 years agochanged redraw system to prevent unneeded screen updates
Holger Schemel [Sun, 17 May 2015 11:25:58 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
changed redraw system to prevent unneeded screen updates

7 years agosmall code cleanup of screen redraw functions (SP)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 16 May 2015 19:42:58 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
small code cleanup of screen redraw functions (SP)

7 years agosmall code cleanup of screen redraw functions (EM)
Holger Schemel [Sat, 16 May 2015 19:30:52 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
small code cleanup of screen redraw functions (EM)

7 years agoremoved artifact from removed X11 support
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 15:08:28 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
removed artifact from removed X11 support

7 years agoremoved obsolete code for single-tile playfield redraw
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 14:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
removed obsolete code for single-tile playfield redraw

7 years agoremoved unused code for single-tile playfield redraw
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 12:50:57 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
removed unused code for single-tile playfield redraw

7 years agoremoved unused setup option 'soft_scrolling'
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 09:59:38 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
removed unused setup option 'soft_scrolling'

7 years agochanged name of constant
Holger Schemel [Fri, 15 May 2015 09:44:26 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
changed name of constant

7 years agofixed not setting viewport when changing from 'playing' to 'scores'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 14 May 2015 22:49:02 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
fixed not setting viewport when changing from 'playing' to 'scores'

7 years agoadded lag prevention to door/request/envelope animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 19:36:39 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
added lag prevention to door/request/envelope animations

7 years agoimproved logfile handling
Holger Schemel [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 10:14:01 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
improved logfile handling

7 years agoadded option for window icon file to run-time special edition support
Holger Schemel [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 07:26:04 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
added option for window icon file to run-time special edition support

7 years agoadded program config file support for run-time special edition support
Holger Schemel [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 23:50:33 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
added program config file support for run-time special edition support

7 years agoadded sound definitions for pressing and releasing main menu buttons
Holger Schemel [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 15:51:13 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
added sound definitions for pressing and releasing main menu buttons

7 years agochanged some details in play/pause game button handling
Holger Schemel [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 17:24:27 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
changed some details in play/pause game button handling

7 years agofixed slow tape quick-loading due to unneeded tape area update
Holger Schemel [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 22:47:22 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
fixed slow tape quick-loading due to unneeded tape area update