rocksndiamonds.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into global-anims
Holger Schemel [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:56:08 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into global-anims

6 years agofixed bug where player actions were incorrectly mapped in single player mode (also...
Holger Schemel [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 23:53:41 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
fixed bug where player actions were incorrectly mapped in single player mode (also see commit '8770e2b8105f8bb38e5ab4f385e044de16436dea')

6 years agochanged global animations (esp. toons) to be controlled by game mode
Holger Schemel [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 23:37:35 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
changed global animations (esp. toons) to be controlled by game mode

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into global-anims
Holger Schemel [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:47:27 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into global-anims

6 years agoadded collecting-based engine snapshot mode to step/move-based modes
Holger Schemel [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 07:44:25 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
added collecting-based engine snapshot mode to step/move-based modes

6 years agoadded drawing global animations below and above masked screen border
Holger Schemel [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 07:35:07 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
added drawing global animations below and above masked screen border

6 years agoadded support for playing global animations in different viewports
Holger Schemel [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 18:02:40 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
added support for playing global animations in different viewports

6 years agoimproved definition of constants for toon animations
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:41:59 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
improved definition of constants for toon animations

6 years agocleanup of some counter variables
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:32:59 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
cleanup of some counter variables

6 years agoadded support for post delay for global animations
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
added support for post delay for global animations

6 years agoremoved global animation configuration option '.step_frames' again
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 15:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
removed global animation configuration option '.step_frames' again

6 years agomoved waiting for initial delay to central animation function
Holger Schemel [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 14:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
moved waiting for initial delay to central animation function

6 years agochanged internal status handling of global animations (continued)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 19:01:20 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
changed internal status handling of global animations (continued)

6 years agochanged internal status handling of global animations
Holger Schemel [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:34:23 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
changed internal status handling of global animations

6 years agoadded another configuration option for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 20:00:02 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
added another configuration option for global animation properties

6 years agochanged setup option text to reflect change from toons to global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:45:57 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
changed setup option text to reflect change from toons to global animations

6 years agoreplaced toon animations by global animations (also handling toons)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:00:48 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
replaced toon animations by global animations (also handling toons)

6 years agoadded some more configuration options for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:34:07 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
added some more configuration options for global animation properties

6 years agoadded some internal configuration options for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 23:03:49 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
added some internal configuration options for global animation properties

6 years agoadded initialization of textures for classic toon animations
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:59:42 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
added initialization of textures for classic toon animations

6 years agofixed re-initialization of textures after change of renderer
Holger Schemel [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 22:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
fixed re-initialization of textures after change of renderer

6 years agosmall cleanup of variables usage
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 20:07:24 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
small cleanup of variables usage

6 years agoadded drawing global animations during post delay of screen fading
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 20:03:42 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
added drawing global animations during post delay of screen fading

6 years agofixed using SDL internal structure in platform independent code
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:37:55 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
fixed using SDL internal structure in platform independent code

6 years agoadded test code for using bitmaps instead of textures for global animations
Holger Schemel [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:15:16 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
added test code for using bitmaps instead of textures for global animations

6 years agoadded re-initialization of textures after change of renderer
Holger Schemel [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 22:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
added re-initialization of textures after change of renderer

6 years agoadded accepting control definitions (without artwork) for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 21:03:43 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
added accepting control definitions (without artwork) for global animations

6 years agoadded raw x/y screen position values for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:09:42 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
added raw x/y screen position values for global animations

6 years agoseparated graphic and control definitions for global animations
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 19:01:49 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
separated graphic and control definitions for global animations

6 years agoimproved synchronization of other event loops
Holger Schemel [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 00:05:22 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
improved synchronization of other event loops

6 years agoimproved synchronization of main game loop
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 23:34:17 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
improved synchronization of main game loop

6 years agoadded another configuration option for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 21:05:26 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
added another configuration option for global animation properties

6 years agofixed backwards compatibility code regarding PCX/PNG file change
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 19:58:26 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
fixed backwards compatibility code regarding PCX/PNG file change

6 years agoremoved busy waiting when sleeping/delaying
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 19:49:54 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
removed busy waiting when sleeping/delaying

6 years agoadded abstractions for checking and resetting frame and delay counters
Holger Schemel [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 19:42:33 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
added abstractions for checking and resetting frame and delay counters

6 years agoadded some configuration options for global animation properties
Holger Schemel [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 20:33:14 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
added some configuration options for global animation properties

6 years agosmall structural code change for global animations preparation
Holger Schemel [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 19:17:47 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
small structural code change for global animations preparation

6 years agoadded blitting of textures for global animations
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 23:12:01 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
added blitting of textures for global animations

6 years agoadded initialization of config and textures for global animations
Holger Schemel [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:24:49 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
added initialization of config and textures for global animations

6 years agoadded configuration handling for global animations (yet to be implemented)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 23:44:57 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
added configuration handling for global animations (yet to be implemented)

6 years agoremoved door sound when opening/closing envelope request dialog
Holger Schemel [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 20:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
removed door sound when opening/closing envelope request dialog

6 years agofixed switching from inactive to active Supaplex terminal
Holger Schemel [Sun, 3 Jan 2016 13:04:09 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
fixed switching from inactive to active Supaplex terminal

6 years agofixed displaying 'no title screen' screen on info screen
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 20:12:14 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
fixed displaying 'no title screen' screen on info screen

6 years agoupdated 'INSTALL' file
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 19:37:28 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
updated 'INSTALL' file

6 years agofixed drawing 'fixed' (standard sized) (element) graphics
Holger Schemel [Sat, 2 Jan 2016 19:26:10 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
fixed drawing 'fixed' (standard sized) (element) graphics

6 years agoremoved outdated 'README' file
Holger Schemel [Sun, 27 Dec 2015 19:14:27 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
removed outdated 'README' file

6 years agofixed target 'dist-clean' (to remove temporary icon files)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 19:58:11 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
fixed target 'dist-clean' (to remove temporary icon files)

6 years agointegrated stripping executable into distribution build target
Holger Schemel [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 11:20:54 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
integrated stripping executable into distribution build target

6 years agofixed hierarchical definitions for title screen transitions
Holger Schemel [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 01:25:00 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
fixed hierarchical definitions for title screen transitions

6 years agofixed bugs when using element graphics with non-standard tile size
Holger Schemel [Sun, 20 Dec 2015 17:53:39 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
fixed bugs when using element graphics with non-standard tile size

6 years agoimproved and extended definitions for title screen transitions
Holger Schemel [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 20:26:49 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
improved and extended definitions for title screen transitions

6 years agofixed redrawing doors in main menu after title screens
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 15:36:14 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
fixed redrawing doors in main menu after title screens

6 years agoadded 'curtain' style screen transition effect
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 14:27:49 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
added 'curtain' style screen transition effect

6 years agominor whitespace change
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 14:24:32 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
minor whitespace change

6 years agofixed not redrawing global border after changing custom graphics level set
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:52:43 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
fixed not redrawing global border after changing custom graphics level set

6 years agochanged signal handling to not catch Ctrl-C anymore
Holger Schemel [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 11:34:53 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
changed signal handling to not catch Ctrl-C anymore

6 years agofixed error exit when loading empty artwork config file in verbose mode
Holger Schemel [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 15:59:44 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
fixed error exit when loading empty artwork config file in verbose mode

6 years agofixed switching from fullscreen to window when using different screen sizes
Holger Schemel [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 00:01:44 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
fixed switching from fullscreen to window when using different screen sizes

6 years agochanged default title message position and size to be dynamically determined
Holger Schemel [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 08:56:34 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
changed default title message position and size to be dynamically determined

6 years agoadded configurability of different window size for title screens
Holger Schemel [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:06:39 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
added configurability of different window size for title screens

6 years agoadded definitions for new screen transition effect (not yet implemented)
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:27:41 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
added definitions for new screen transition effect (not yet implemented)

6 years agoremoved redundant preprocessor directives
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:24:36 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
removed redundant preprocessor directives

6 years agochanged engine snapshots mode to be deactivated when auto-playing tapes
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:22:01 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
changed engine snapshots mode to be deactivated when auto-playing tapes

6 years agochanged engine snapshots mode to be deactivated by default
Holger Schemel [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 09:19:42 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
changed engine snapshots mode to be deactivated by default

6 years agofixed handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix
Holger Schemel [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:44:08 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
fixed handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix

6 years agoremoved redundant code
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:46:37 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
removed redundant code

6 years agocleanup of game mode handling
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:30:36 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
cleanup of game mode handling

6 years agofixed broken border redraw of info screen after viewing title screen
Holger Schemel [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 12:57:26 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
fixed broken border redraw of info screen after viewing title screen

6 years agofixed bug (that may cause a crash) with wrong type of config option
Holger Schemel [Fri, 30 Oct 2015 15:12:06 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
fixed bug (that may cause a crash) with wrong type of config option

6 years agochanged some variable names
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 22:39:09 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
changed some variable names

6 years agoremoved some more redundant code
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 22:30:37 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
removed some more redundant code

6 years agoremoved redundant code ('if' and 'else' block with identical code)
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:58:06 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
removed redundant code ('if' and 'else' block with identical code)

6 years agofixed graphical bug when fading out screen after player has died
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:45:17 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
fixed graphical bug when fading out screen after player has died

6 years agoadded 'strip' target to Makefile for building distribution packages
Holger Schemel [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 20:29:22 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
added 'strip' target to Makefile for building distribution packages

6 years agochanged (slightly shortened) door sound (again)
Holger Schemel [Mon, 26 Oct 2015 22:41:39 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
changed (slightly shortened) door sound (again)

6 years agocleanup of Makefile for building distribution packages
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:40:43 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
cleanup of Makefile for building distribution packages

6 years agofixed aborting program due to '-psn' parameter when launched via GUI on Mac
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:21:02 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
fixed aborting program due to '-psn' parameter when launched via GUI on Mac

6 years agofixed horrible bug causing memory access after last argument in 'argv[]'
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
fixed horrible bug causing memory access after last argument in 'argv[]'

6 years agofixed Makefile for distribution package (which has no Makefile for graphics)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 21:01:07 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
fixed Makefile for distribution package (which has no Makefile for graphics)

6 years agoremoved some old Mac stuff not needed anymore
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 19:14:06 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
removed some old Mac stuff not needed anymore

6 years agoimproved handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 18:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
improved handling of R'n'D program filenames with suffix

6 years agochanged (slightly shortened) door sound
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:57:40 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
changed (slightly shortened) door sound

6 years agoremoved debug output for 'wrong animation frames' bug
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 14:08:20 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
removed debug output for 'wrong animation frames' bug

6 years agoadded workaround for 'wrong animation frames' bug (with debug output)
Holger Schemel [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 00:00:00 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
added workaround for 'wrong animation frames' bug (with debug output)

6 years agoadded graphics configuration option for graphics engine version
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
added graphics configuration option for graphics engine version

6 years agoadded frame counter to playfield debugging output
Holger Schemel [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 19:35:06 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
added frame counter to playfield debugging output

6 years agoadded linker options to Makefile needed for shipping shared libraries
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:44:01 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
added linker options to Makefile needed for shipping shared libraries

6 years agoremoved deprecated stuff from Makefiles
Holger Schemel [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 18:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
removed deprecated stuff from Makefiles

6 years agofixed bad combination of text wrapping options for request dialog
Holger Schemel [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:30:05 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
fixed bad combination of text wrapping options for request dialog

6 years agofixed crash bug when using bad step offset for request dialog
Holger Schemel [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:27:17 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
fixed crash bug when using bad step offset for request dialog

6 years agofixed drawing centered text in envelope style request dialog
Holger Schemel [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 19:24:13 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
fixed drawing centered text in envelope style request dialog

6 years agoadded new level option to only redraw off-screen player relocation
Holger Schemel [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 23:42:26 +0000 (01:42 +0200)]
added new level option to only redraw off-screen player relocation

6 years agofixed missing initialization when loading envelope level chunks
Holger Schemel [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 19:21:43 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
fixed missing initialization when loading envelope level chunks

6 years agofixed graphic problems caused by tile size bugs in custom graphics
Holger Schemel [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 17:32:08 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
fixed graphic problems caused by tile size bugs in custom graphics

(also see commit '8125bee6411975e55f2f571748782b11e9b6aae9')

7 years agofixed drawing wrong masked global border when using envelope requests
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 13:39:04 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
fixed drawing wrong masked global border when using envelope requests

7 years agofixed fading door areas when using different masked global borders
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 13:14:45 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
fixed fading door areas when using different masked global borders

7 years agoremoved some (deactivated) code for debugging output
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 10:46:39 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
removed some (deactivated) code for debugging output

7 years agofixed graphic problems caused by bugs in custom graphics of previous level set
Holger Schemel [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 10:45:51 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
fixed graphic problems caused by bugs in custom graphics of previous level set

7 years agochanged initial busy animation position to screen center by default
Holger Schemel [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 18:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
changed initial busy animation position to screen center by default

7 years agofixed bug with mis-using image config option '.tile_size' for screen output
Holger Schemel [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 15:05:11 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
fixed bug with mis-using image config option '.tile_size' for screen output