removed leaving screens with "Escape" key if gadgets are active
authorHolger Schemel <info@artsoft.org>
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:22:29 +0000 (21:22 +0100)
committerHolger Schemel <info@artsoft.org>
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 20:25:04 +0000 (21:25 +0100)
src/events.c

index 7e1f293..0c5b2bc 100644 (file)
@@ -2081,10 +2081,7 @@ void HandleKey(Key key, int key_status)
   HandleKeysSpecial(key);
 
   if (HandleGadgetsKeyInput(key))
-  {
-    if (key != KSYM_Escape)    // always allow ESC key to be handled
-      key = KSYM_UNDEFINED;
-  }
+    return;            // do not handle already processed keys again
 
   switch (game_status)
   {